Thursday, April 02, 2020 ..::  Departments » Planning and Building » Planning & Zoning Commission ::..   |  Login
Planning & Building Links

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Nez Perce County Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of every month at the Brammer Building, 1225 Idaho Street in Lewiston at 6:00 PM.

Title 67, Chapter 65 of Idaho Code governs the creation, membership, and organization of the Planning and Zoning Commission ( P & Z). Members of the P & Z are appointed by the Chairman of the County Board of Commissioners. Members must have resided in the County for at least 2 years prior to an appointment and remain residents of the County during their time of service. The Nez Perce County P & Z has adopted by-laws that govern terms of office, election of officers, and more. A term of office is 5 years. If a member resigns before the end of his or her term, a new member may be appointed to serve the remainder of the term.

The P & Z holds public hearings as required by Idaho Code and County Ordinances for land use applications such as variances, conditional use permits (CUP’s), subdivision proposals and zone changes. The P & Z renders decisions on variance and CUP applications. They also make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on subdivision proposals and zone changes.

Commission Chairman

Jim O’Connell

Vice Chairman

Terry Kristof

Kristin Gibson
Joe Greco
Mark Jennings
Brian Steele


Please click on each document to view
DocumentSize (Kb)
Agenda for 01.21.20.pdf426.60

Please click on each document to view.
Documents not available at this time.

Planning & Building
Office Location
Brammer Building
1225 Idaho Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 896
Lewiston, ID 83501



Alison Tompkins

E-mail Alison

Building Official

Kile Allen

E-mail Kile

Senior Customer Service Specialist

Cody Lorentz

E-mail Cody


Adobe Reader must be installed on your computer to view some of the documents on this site.