1. Home
  2. Elected Officials
    1. Assessor
    2. Clerk Auditor
    3. Commissioners
    4. Coroner
    5. Prosecutor
    6. Sheriff
    7. Treasurer
  3. Departments
  4. Contact Us
User Menu Search

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Nez Perce County Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of every month at the Brammer Building, 1225 Idaho Street in Lewiston at 6:00 PM.

Title 67, Chapter 65 of Idaho Code governs the creation, membership, and organization of the Planning and Zoning Commission ( P & Z). Members of the P & Z are appointed by the Chairman of the County Board of Commissioners. Members must have resided in the County for at least 2 years prior to an appointment and remain residents of the County during their time of service. The Nez Perce County P & Z has adopted by-laws that govern terms of office, election of officers, and more. A term of office is 5 years. If a member resigns before the end of his or her term, a new member may be appointed to serve the remainder of the term.

The P & Z holds public hearings as required by Idaho Code and County Ordinances for land use applications such as variances, conditional use permits (CUP’s), subdivision proposals and zone changes. The P & Z renders decisions on variance and CUP applications. They also make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on subdivision proposals and zone changes.

Commission Chairman

Brian Steele

Vice Chairman

Kieler Holyfield

Karl Crae
Joe Greco
Teresa Kristof
Jim O’Connell
Ed Robel


Nez Perce County
Interactive Web Map





      Planning & Building

      Chelse Maughan

      E-mail Chelse

      Building Official
      Kile Allen

      E-mail Kile


      Office Location
      Brammer Building
      1225 Idaho Street
      Lewiston, ID 83501

      Mailing Address
      P.O. Box 896
      Lewiston, ID 83501

      Contact Us

      Senior Customer
      Service Specialist
      Tiffany Simmet

      E-mail Tiffany

      Department Fax

      Office Hours
      7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
      Friday 7:00 AM to Noon


      Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2024 by Nez Perce County
      Back To Top