Thursday, April 24, 2014 ..::  Elected Officials » Sheriff ::..   |  Login
Sheriff Links

Elected Offices

Welcome to the Nez Perce County Sheriff's Office

The Nez Perce County Sheriff’s Office is located in northern Idaho. The Sheriff’s Office patrols more than 700 miles of roads and has 850 square miles within its jurisdiction, including two major U.S. Highways. There are eight different towns included within this area; Lewiston, Lapwai, Culdesac, Peck, Leland, Southwick, Cameron, and Lenore. The county is very diverse ranging from urban to rural to wilderness.

Nez Perce County has three major rivers within its jurisdiction; the Salmon, Snake and Clearwater Rivers. The Sheriff's Office has a marine patrol and utilizes three jet boats and personal watercrafts to patrol the rivers. All-terrain vehicles are utilized to patrol the Craig Mountain area 20 miles south of Lewiston.

The Nez Perce Indian Reservation is located just east of the county seat, Lewiston and covers approximately two-thirds of the county.

The Sheriff’s Office currently employs 70 personnel. These personnel consist of patrol deputies, detention deputies, dispatchers, civil and driver’s license clerks, secretaries and a maintenance technician.


Sheriff's Office News

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture's
Pesticide Disposal Program
will be hosting unusable pesticide collection May 14, 2014 at the
Nez Perce County Fairgrounds,
1229 Burrell Ave.
Only pesticides, no fertilizer, paints or oils can be accepted.
The first 1,000 pounds are free. To pre-register please call your local ISDA Field Office.
For further information contact Harley Stallcop at 208-734-0415


January 2013 to January 2014
Nez Perce County Sheriff's Office

Annual Report

Sheriff's Annual Report



Joe Rodriguez

Joe Rodriguez

Office Location
1150 Wall Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Location Map

Mailing Address
1150 Wall Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

(208) 799-3131

Toll Free
(800) 898-6426

(208) 799-3101


Adobe Reader must be installed on your computer to view some of the documents on this site.