1. Home
  2. Elected Officials
    1. Assessor
    2. Clerk Auditor
    3. Commissioners
    4. Coroner
    5. Prosecutor
    6. Sheriff
    7. Treasurer
  3. Departments
  4. Contact Us
User Menu Search

Public Access to Brammer Building

If you need to conduct business with the Nez Perce County Commissioner’s Office, HR, Social Services, Planning & Building, or Emergency Management, please call ahead to schedule an appointment, or handle business by phone or email whenever possible.

Nez Perce County Commissioners’ Office - 208-799-3090
E-mail Commissioners' Office

Human Resources - 208-799-3198
E-mail Human Resources

Social Services - 208-799-3095
E-mail Social Services

Planning & Building - 208-799-3197
Alison Tompkins 208-799-3089 - E-mail Alison
Kile Allen - 208-799-3035 - E-mail Kile

Emergency Management - 208-799-3084
E-mail Emergency Mgmt.

Payments for Social Services can be made at the silver drop box to the West of the Courthouse (East end of the Parking Lot). Please note on your envelope NEZ PERCE COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES.

Welcome to the Commissioners' Office

Nez Perce County has a three-member board of county commissioners as the governing body. Two county commissioners are elected each biennium--one for a two year term and one for a four year term (Article 18, Section10). At the time of the general election, commissioners must be a resident of the county. Commissioners are elected by the voters of the entire county (Cunningham v George, 3 Idaho [Hasb.] 456, 31 Pac. 809).

Nez Perce County Commissioners normally meet for an agenda meeting every Monday at 1:30 PM in the Brammer Building located at 1225 Idaho Street, Lewiston.

Adult Detention Center (Jail) Project

Brammer Building North Entrance

Brammer Building South Entrance

First District


Don Beck

Email Don


Second District


Doug Havens

Email Doug H

Third District


Doug Zenner

Email Doug Z


Office Location
Brammer Building
1225 Idaho Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 896
Lewiston, ID 83501

Contact Us

Phone: 208-799-3090
Fax: 208-799-3149

Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM


Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2020 by Nez Perce County
Back To Top