Sunday, August 20, 2017 ..::  Home ::..   |  Login
Quick Links


Vacancy - Area of City Impact Representative

The Lewiston Planning and Zoning Commission has a vacancy for the Area of City Impact Representative.



Loading Monoslideshow demo viewer...

(Requires Flash® 7+ and Javascript)

Welcome to Nez Perce County

State of Idaho (Nez Perce County in yellow)Nez Perce County is located in North Central Idaho. With a total land area of 855 square miles, it encompasses the cities of Culdesac (population 380), Lapwai (1,137), Lewiston (31,894) and Peck (186), and the communities of Lenore, Leland, Gifford, Myrtle, Waha, Cameron and Southwick. The total population for the county in 2010 was 39,265.

Though it was originally established by the Territorial Legislature of Washington in 1861, Nez Perce County quickly moved on to become one of the four original Idaho counties from which our current 44 were carved.

The county as we know it today was established February 4, 1864 by the Idaho Territorial Legislature with its county seat at Lewiston and present boundaries set by 1911.Nez Perce County Seal

Lewis and Clark were the first white men to enter the area in 1805 that would later be named for the Nez Perce Indians who occupied it. Lewiston served as the territorial capital for twenty-two months before the capital was moved to Boise.


Click on the link below to view a video about the Lewis-Clark Valley
on You Tube.

The Lewis-Clark Valley

Below is a report on Nez Perce County sponsored by the Port of Lewiston

Key Indicators of Nez Perce County


Jury Trial Schedule


In Custody


Most Wanted - Warrants





Current Events


Winter Road Operations



CodeRED® is a service on the web that allows cities and counties to get messages in minutes to residents who sign up to receive the notifications. To register for the service in our area, please click on the logo below:


Adobe Reader must be installed on your computer to view some of the documents on this site.